Connect with us


Everything you need to know about the new Ranked system in Warzone 2.0

everything you need to know about the new ranked system

This is Ranked

Are you ready to become one of the best in the world of Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0?


For those who want to prove that they are the best battle royale players out there, or for those who are considering the long road to a World Series of Warzone title, Ranked is finally here for you. Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0.

We’re just as excited as you are to get involved and start this Ranked journey together with this first — shortened — Beta Season in Season 03 Reloaded. Data from this Beta or shortened season will help us in decisions about Ranked for future seasons.

For now, this is what you need to know:


The basics

Ranked is the official competitive experience of Warzone 2.0 in Battle Royale. Players must be at least level 45 to access Ranked mode.

With the launch of the Ranked (BETA) in Season 03 Reloaded of Warzone 2.0our goal is to offer competitive and fair gameplay, all while striving to ensure a consistent experience across all Battle Royale modes.


To achieve this, Ranked (BETA) will have initial play restrictions in order to gather feedback and data crucial to the full launch of Ranked in Season 04, and beyond.

With that being said, here’s a preview of what to expect from Ranked (BETA) until the full patch notes are released for Warzone 2.0 during the next week:

  • Game Size: Trios
  • Map: Al Mazrah
  • Game mode: Battle Royale
  • Public event restrictions
  • Vehicle restrictions (for example, no heavy helicopters)
  • Restrictions on certain game mechanics (for example, no multiple circles, changes to redeploy mechanics)
  • Inventory adjustments to buying stations
  • Don’t throw rocks at people in the Gulag because honestly that’s rude
  • In addition, Qualifying in Warzone 2.0 uses a ranking system similar to the multiplayer of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (you can know more about it here)

There are seven standard Fitness Rankings, with all players starting at Bronze I at the start of Season 03 Reloaded. Due to launching in the middle of the season, this first Ranked will be shorter than all subsequent ones.

Players will earn Skill Rating (SR) based on their performance, specifically on:

  • Position (eg 1st, 2nd, 20th)
  • Low
  • assists
  • team kills

The Skill Rating (SR) gained from kills, assists, and team kills increase based on the number of squads remaining.

  • 21+ Teams Remaining: +5 SR per kill/assist, +2 SR per kill executed by a teammate.
  • 3-20 Teams Remaining: +7 SR per kill/assist, +3 SR per kill executed by a teammate.
  • 1-3 Teams Remaining: +15 SR per Kill/Assist, +7 SR per kill executed by a teammate.
Story image

At the start of each match, a deployment fee is deducted from each player’s SR total. The higher the player’s skill division and level, the higher the deployment quota.

  • Bronze I-III: No deployment rate
  • Silver I: -10 SR
  • Silver II: -14 SR
  • Silver III: -18 SR
  • Gold I: -23 RE
  • Gold II: -28 SR
  • Gold III: -33 SR
  • Platinum I: -39 SR
  • Platinum II: -45 SR
  • Platinum III: -51 SR
  • Diamond I: -58 SR
  • Diamond II: -65 SR
  • Diamond III: -72 SR
  • Crimson I: -80 SR
  • Crimson II: -90 SR
  • Crimson III: -100 SR
  • Iridescent and 250 Best: -110 SR + 10 SR every 250 SR above 10,000 up to a max spawn rate of -210 SR

At the end of each season, players are relegated to the lower division in which they finished the season. For example, a Gold III player at the end of Season 03 Reloaded will start Season 04 on Silver I, while a Diamond II will drop down to Platinum I.

However, the highest Division players can start a new season in is Diamond I, so anyone in Crimson, Iridescent, or Top 250 will drop down to Diamond I at the start of a new season.

New additional features

Story image

All new or updated features that were included in Ranked Multiplayer—SR Tolerance and Rank Down Protection, Squad Removal and Match Cancellation, and Bans—will be included in Ranked Multiplayer. Warzone 2.0.

An update will be provided when new features are introduced for both Ranked modes.

And remember: RICOCHET Anti-Cheat will apply its zero tolerance policy towards cheating, especially in Ranked. More information about the latest update, here.


For the victor —and the most dedicated— comes the loot

Story image

And now for the good stuff: Divisional Standing Rewards, Ranking Up, and completing Seasonal Standing Challenges and Kill Challenges.

All of these rewards are exclusive and separate from Ranked Modern Warfare IIso there’s a reason you should play both and get all that these competitive experiences have to offer.


First, the Rank system, separate from Division: Players progress in rank by earning stars, and up to three stars can be earned per match:

  • Top 25: 1 star
  • Top 10: 2 stars
  • First position: 3 stars
  • Rank rewards include a Vehicle Skin (Rank 5), a Ranked Tracer Scope (Rank 30), and a Ranked Veteran Operator Skin (Rank 50).

In addition to rank rewards, players can earn unique rewards each season for completing two separate challenges: Rank and Eliminations.

Stand rewards include a Pro Edition Weapon Blueprint, based on the most popular weapon pick among the community during Season 03, as well as a Weapon Charm. Elimination rewards include awesome camo to use on any weapon.

Story image

Lastly, due to a shorter season, we want players to use Season 03 Reloaded to compete for their position on the Season 04 leaderboard. Therefore, the end-of-season Divisional rewards will be available starting in Season 04. 04, but we want to emphasize that if you at least end up on Crimson in Season 03 Reload, you will start at Diamond I for the next season.


That said, expect emblems, charms, and more rewards—especially for reaching Top 250 and World No. 1—for your efforts starting next season.

We can’t wait for our incredibly dedicated, skilled, driven, ambitious, passionate, and determined competitive community to jump into Ranked and begin this journey with all of us developers to shape the competitive game of Warzone 2.0.