Connect with us


Suicide Squad has Joker trailer and season 1 details released



WB Games and DC have revealed a new gameplay trailer and roadmap update for Season 1 of Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League. The video focuses on Joker, the first additional character in the Rocksteady Studios game.

From March 28th, the game's first season of DLC will be available for free to all players. Resuming the action after the end of the main campaign, the 1st season begins with Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Captain Boomerang and King Shark being teleported to an Alternative Earth invaded by Brainiac, on the mission to rescue and recruit an alternative version of Joker.

This Alternate Earths version of the iconic supervillain will be the newest playable character to join Task Force X, bringing explosives and a rocket-powered umbrella to glide around the city. Furthermore, all content in season 1 will be set in an alternative version of Metropolis, recreated in the image of the Clown Prince of Crime himself.

Watch the new trailer:

Suicide Squad Season 1 Roadmap: Kill the Justice League

Season 1 of Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League will also feature two exclusive episodes, each with new Raids, Fortresses, missions and activities, weapons, equipment and cosmetic items themed around DC supervillains, as well as battles against variants of Brainiac fused with the Justice League.

Episode 1: Fear will begin on March 28 with gear inspired by Scarecrow's terror-inducing toxins and poisons, as well as items from the Notorious set based on the villains Mad Hatter, Merlyn, and Dr. Psycho. Episode 2: Duality will be released as a mid-season update, bringing a new mission type, new enemies fused with Green Lantern, new Two-Face-themed gear sets, and new weapons from the Reverse-Flash-inspired Notorious set and Black Manta.

(Image: Warner Play/Twitter)

Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League is available for PS5, Xbox Series and PC.

Copyright © Esports Extras | All Rights Reserved | 2021-2024