Connect with us


Release, Champions, Attributes and Encounters



With League of Legends Patch 14.6, the new TFT Set 11, Inkborn Colors will soon be launching. Here on MeinMMO you get an overview of all the innovations that await you.

As usual, with the new Teamfight Tactics set there are a lot of new champions, attributes and augments to discover and try out. Thematically this time it goes in a mystical direction – to the interface between legend and reality.

We also meet a completely new mechanic and 2 unknown faces.

When is the release? The new TFT set “Inkborn Colors” starts on March 20th, 2024.

In a video, the developers show what innovations await us:

TFT: Developers explain new features of Set 11

More videos


TFT Set 11: Encounters

One of the most exciting innovations in Set 11 are the so-called Encounters. This is a completely new mechanic that is intended to bring more variety to the game.

Encounters are special events in which you meet well-known champions from League of Legends and have to defeat them. Depending on the champion, you will receive different effects or choices.

In total there are over 80 different possible encounters, of which up to 5 can occur per game.

The rewards of the encounters are varied and range from classic loot such as gold or items to larger changes such as an early end to the game. Possible encounters include:

  • Aatrox: Choose between Component Forge, Tactician Life or Gold
  • Caitlyn: 4 free rerolls
  • Garen: Champions purchased in the next 3 turns permanently gain 100 additional health
  • Cho'Gath: Grants bonuses when sacrificing a slot in the shop
  • Kai'Sa: Magnetic remover with any number of uses or gold
  • Kayn: The game ends at stage 5-4, players receive an item for 3 rounds
TFT Set 11 - Encounter with Kayn
When encountering Kayn, all players will be executed.

TFT Set 11: All attributes at a glance

Here you will find an overview of all possible attributes, divided into origin and class.

1. Origin

  • Dragon Lord (2/3/4/5): After 8 seconds of combat, the dragon sweeps across the field, dealing true damage to all enemies and granting allies attack speed for the remainder of the combat.
  • Dryad (2/4/6): Grants ability power and life. Enemy deaths grant additional life.
  • Lucky guy (3/5/7): Whenever you lose a battle, you gain luck. This happiness can be converted into rewards. The more luck, the better loot.
  • Ghostly (2/4/6/8): After taking or dealing damage 6 times, ghostly units send out 2 ghosts to heal and haunt enemies. Enemies take additional damage for each ghost on them. Enemies pass on spirits after death.
  • Heavenly (2/3/4/5/6/7): Grants certain bonuses depending on the champion, such as increased health or attack damage. The higher the star rating, the higher the value.
  • Ink Shadow (3/5/7): Grants unique items that are different every game. Champions with the trait gain attack damage and damage reduction.
  • Mystical (3/5/7/10): Champions gain health, ability power, and attack speed. After 4 games against other players they become epic and the bonus increases by 50%.
  • Porcelain (2/4/6): Periodically increases attack speed and durability.
  • Story Weaver (3/5/7/9): Summons Kayle, who can level up and be buffed. Champions on the team gain lives.
  • Dark (2/4/6/8): Buffs certain fields. Champions on these spaces receive a shield, and dark ones can also execute enemies with little health.
  • Fateful (3/5/7): Pairs of units can be formed, which provide different bonuses depending on the combination.
TFT Set 11 - Fated
Ahri and Thresh form a pair, granting bonuses.

2nd Class

  • Altruist (2/3/4): Champions heal the ally with the lowest health for 15% of their damage. Altruists gain armor and magic resistance.
  • Arcanist (2/4/6/8): Grants ability power.
  • Behemoth (2/4/6): Grants armor and magic resistance. When a Behemoth dies, the closest Behemoth receives a 50% increased bonus for 5 seconds.
  • Brawler (2/4/6/8): The entire team gets 100 extra lives. Brawlers gain additional health.
  • Duelist (2/4/6/8): Duelists gain attack speed with each attack. The effect can stack up to 12 times.
  • Exalted (3/5): Damage increases based on current level. Champions store experience in a Soul Core, which can be sold to obtain the experience. The attribute is given to random champions every game, in addition to their normal traits.
  • Caller (2/4/6): Units gain mana every 3 seconds.
  • Reaper (2/4): Skills can critically hit. Increased critical hit chance.
  • Wise (2/3/4/5): Allies in the front 2 rows get Omnivamp. Champions in the back 2 rows gain ability power.
  • Sniper (2/4/6): Sheep Archers' attack range increases by 1. Damage increases with distance to the enemy.
  • Trick shot (2/4): Abilities bounce. Each ricochet deals a percentage of the previous damage.
  • Guardian (2/4/6): Guardians receive damage reduction increased in the first 10 seconds of combat.
  • Spiritwalker (1): The first time Udyr falls below 50% health, he goes into a rage. He heals himself fully, gains movement speed and changes his ability.
  • Artist (1): A champion can be placed in a special spot on the bench. Hwei creates a 1-star copy of this champion. This takes as many rounds as the champion being copied costs in gold, reduced as Hwei's star rating increases.
  • Great (1): After 3 skills, Wukong strengthens his weapon, changing his abilities.
  • Lover (1): Switches between Rakan and Xayah depending on whether the champion is placed in the front or back two rows.
TFT Set 11 - Rakan
Rakan fights on the front lines and Xayah supports him from the sidelines.

TFT Set 11: All champions at a glance

As usual, there are 5 price categories. You can add the following champions to your team:

  • 1 gold: Kobuku, Kha'Zix, Malphite, Darius, Garen, Sivir, Ahri, Yasuo, Rek'Sai, Caitlyn, Jax, Cho'Gath, Kog'Maw
  • 2 Gold: Teemo, Neeko, Qiyana, Yorick, Lux, Riven, Zyra, Kindred, Janna, Gnar, Shen, Aatrox, Senna
  • 3 Gold: Tristana, Zoe, Soraka, Yone, Alune, Amumu, Zoe, Aphelios, Thresh, Diana, Illaio, Volibear, Bard, Tham Kench
  • 4 Gold: Annie, Sylas, Ashe, Galio, Syndra, Lee Sin, Ornn, Syndra, Morgana, Kayn, Kai'Sa, Lillia, Nautilus
  • 5 Gold: Wukong, Sett, Lissandra, Irelia, Sett, Udyr, Xayah and Rakan, Azir, Hwei

Who is that? Maybe you also stumbled across the names Kobuku and Alune. These are not classic League of Legends champions. Alune might be familiar to Aphelios players. It's his twin sister, who now gets her own appearance in TFT. Kobuku, on the other hand, is a bearded yordle who is now being introduced in TFT for the first time.

Are there augments and portals?

Portals and augments will also remain part of TFT.

  • With Set 11, 46 new portals and over 100 new augments come into play.
  • With a certain chance, however, the portals at the start of the game can now be replaced with an encounter.

Overall, there will be a lot to discover and experiment with. The introduction of encounters is intended to make the game even more varied and unpredictable, so that no round is the same. Are you already looking forward to the new set? Which attributes do you want to try out first? Feel free to write it to us in the comments.

After thinking the hype was dead for a long time, MeinMMO author Schuhmann has now also fallen into the vortex of Teamfight Tactics. Here you can find out how it came about: I fell for the Free2Play game on vacation, for which I laughed at a colleague for four years

Copyright © Esports Extras | All Rights Reserved | 2021-2024